User Interface
Default Client User Interface
You can select the default Endpoint Security client interface settings or edit them to customize the Endpoint Security client interface on user computers.
You can change these settings:
-
Display client icon - When selected, the client icon shows in the windows notification area when the Endpoint Security client is installed.
-
New client User Interface - Select an interface for the client.
-
Default - Applies the default interface specified in the client. Default is the new UI.
-
On - Applies the new interface.
-
Off - Applies the legacy interface.
-
-
Client language - Select the default language for client. OS Locale indicates the default OS language.
Note:If the default language is not supported by the client, then system uses the English language for the client.
-
Notification level - You can decide which type of messages can be shown to the user, and which must not be visible. The administrator can select one of three options:
-
Critical only - Do not show any messages unless critical (e.g. system boot warning) or user interface messages (yes/no questions).
-
When-affecting user experience (recommended) - Only show messages related to operation flows affecting user activity, or requiring user interaction (e.g. "Malware was detected and removed").
-
All - Show all messages.
Note: This change applies to the Endpoint Security Client only. Events are still being logged on the server, and the administrator can still see everything on the management interface.
-
Pre-Boot Images
For each of these graphics, you can select to upload a new image or Revert to Default image:
| Item | Description | Size of Image |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-boot Background Image | Image on Pre-boot screen behind the smaller logon window | 800 x 600 pixels |
| Pre-boot Background Image high resolution | Pre-boot background image high resolution | 3840×2160 |
| Pre-boot Screen Saver | Image that shows when the system is idle | 260 x 128 pixels |
| Pre-boot Banner Image | The banner image on the smaller logon window | 447 x 98 pixels |
|
Windows
Background Image |
Image in the background of the Windows logon window
if OneCheck Logon is enabled |
256 KB or smaller |
Windows Background Image
|
Description |
Size of Image |
|---|---|
|
Image in the background of the Windows logon window if OneCheck Logon is enabled |
256 KB or smaller |
Customized Client Image
| Description | Size of Image |
|---|---|
| Icon in the top-right of a Client Notification (UserCheck) | 134 x 46 pixels |
Customized Browser Block Pages
Browser extension uses block pages to warn the end users about security incidents and prompts for additional permissions. There are four events which trigger a blocking page:
-
Accessing a site that is blocked by URL Filtering policy - The block page blocks access to the site and warns the end user that attempted to enter the site that it is blocked by the policy.
-
Providing credentials in a phishing site - The block page warns the end user that it is a phishing site and the user is therefore blocked from providing credentials there.
-
Using corporate password in a non-corporate domain - End users are warned that use of corporate password in a non-corporate domain is prohibited, and that his/her corporate password was just exposed.
-
Accessing a local HTML file without the permission by the browser extension.
The blocking pages above are customizable. The following can be changed per each of them:
-
Company logo (replacing the Check Point logo).
-
Blocking page title.
-
Blocking page description.
The user may preview the change before saving the policy by pressing the preview button.
The preview only works in the Chrome or Edge browsers, when the browser extension is installed.