Agent Configuration

The Agent Configuration settings allows the administrators to configure settings for the Check Point SASE Agent.

From the General Configuration section of the Agent Configuration, you can configure the basic settings for your Check Point SASE Agent.

Setting Description

Disable Sign-Out

Prevents members from signing out of the SASE Agent without the sign-out code.

The administrator must generate the sign-out code and share it with the member to successfully sign-out from the SASE Agent. See Generating Sign-Out and Uninstall Code.

Automatically Log Out Agent After

Logs out the member from the SASE Agent automatically after the specified duration. The supported duration is one hour to 180 days.

Automatically sign out non-active user after

Automatically signs out a member from the Check Point SASE Agent if their device remains unattended for the specified duration. The supported duration is 20 min to 60 min.

When the Automatically sign out non-active user after toggle is enabled, the Always On VPN is bypassed by default.

Note:

The system monitors user activity, such as keyboard and mouse inputs, to determine whether the device is active. If no activity is detected for a prolonged period, the system may automatically sign you out.

[DEPRECATED] Shared Network

Allows members to connect to shared Check Point SASE gateways. This enhances speed and performance if the member's physical location is far from your private gateway location.

For more information about shared networks, see [DEPRECATED] Shared Gateways .

Connect on Launch

Automatically starts the Check Point SASE Agent when the device starts and connects to the most recent network location.

Note:
  • This setting applies only to Windows and macOS devices.

  • The member can modify this setting from their device.

Connect / Disconnect Notification

Shows a pop-up notification on the device when the SASE Agent connection status changes.

Note:
  • This setting applies only to Windows and macOS devices.

  • The member can modify this setting from their device.

Snowplow Report

Allows you to send the Snowplow (user tracking) data to SASE.