User Settings for the Self-Help Portal You can force users to re-register to the Self-Help Portal or block users from recovering password in the portal. In SmartEndpoint, in the Users and Computers tab, right-click on a user and select User Authentication (OneCheck). Select Reset Self-Help Enrollment to force the user to re-register to the portal. Select Lock Password Self-Help to prevent users from recovering passwords in the portal. A confirmation message shows. Click Yes.